St John Cantius Mass on EWTN

Ma Beck has put up information about EWTN's broadcast this Saturday 7 October of Mass for the feast of Our Lady of the Rosary at St John Cantius in Chicago. (Thanks also to Shawn Tribe.)

The Sine Nomine Choir and Orchestra, one of the parish's seven choirs, will sing Mozart's Coronation Mass, K 317.

Some of the brothers of the Canons Regular of Saint John Cantius will sing chant propers. The preacher will be Fr. Brian Mullady, OP. There will be a Marian procession immediately after Mass.

This will be a concelebrated Mass in Latin according to the modern Roman Missal.

It will be broadcast on Saturday, October 7, 2006 12:00 PM Eastern Time / Saturday, October 7, 2006 9:00 AM Pacific Time

and then re-broadcast on Sunday October 8, 2006 12:00 AM Eastern Time / Saturday October 7, 2006 9:00 PM Pacific Time

Those are times for the US EWTN service which you can get on the Internet. Eastern Standard Time is us minus 5 hours so the times will be 5am and 5pm in the UK.

As Ma Beck said: "Tune in and see what the documents of the Second Vatican Council really meant."

Popular posts from this blog

An example of some meaty catechesis from my childhood

Why it is OK to say the Rosary during Mass

Hong Kong, tear gas, resourceful students, Bishop Ha, and Friday abstinence

The faithful and their irrepressible instinct for commemorating saints

Maximum Illud and the missionary month; we do actually need to believe in the salvation of souls.